Skip to content
MicroBOOM shipping soon!
MicroBOOM shipping soon!

Zacuto wins the Emmy for "The Great Camera Shootout 2010"

Emmy Acceptance - Steve, Jens, Scott Steve and Jens Jens & Emmy Steve & Lucy

On November 6, 2010, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences awards Zacuto Films wins Emmy for Winning Series (Midwest Chapter) “The Great Camera Shootout 2010” in the category for Outstanding Achievement for a Program Series. Additionally, FilmFellas Cast 7: “Masters of Non-Fiction, were among the 7 nominees.

A Word From Web Series Producer Steve Weiss
"Last year I petitioned The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences to create a category for web series. They still haven't done that but they did make a change this year in allowing web content to enter in any category but knowing it has to compete with television. FilmFellas and The Great Camera Shootout were the only web shows nominated for Emmy's. But that glass ceiling is broken. Any one of us, the international indie film movement, can enter their work in the Emmy's so long as your programming format fits the category and compete with television programming head on. We all know that our community is doing ground breaking incredible work. Let's go kick television's ass and take their awards away! The moment we start doing this, television itself is going to come calling on the indie film movement. We can do this. Thank you for all your support and now it's going to get really exciting." Thanks, Steve

About The Great Camera Shootout 2010
“The Great Camera Shootout 2010: a three part web series where gunslinging HD DSLRs face-off against legendary 35mm Film.” The webisodic series showcases the top performing hybrid HD-DSLR cameras: Canon: 5D MKII, 7D, 1D, 550D/T2i Rebel, Nikon D3s, Panasonic GH1 and compares the image quality of these cameras against the gold standard of 35mm film. The Great Camera Shootout 2010 Web Series Credits Include: Producers: Jens Bogehegn, Steve Weiss and Scott Lynch. Web Series Director: Steve Weiss, Director of Photography: Jens Bogehegn. Editor: Daniel Skubal.

Come watch the Emmy Winning series (Midwest Chapter): The Great Camera Shootout 2010 and the Emmy Nominated Web Series: FilmFellas. Read the Zacuto Films Double Nomination story here.