Skip to content
Memorial Day Sale, Spend more & Save more- 15%, 20% and 25%
Memorial Day Sale, Spend more & Save more- 15%, 20% and 25%

FilmFellas Cast 7

Documentaries—Masters of Non-Fiction

Documentaries “Masters of Non-Fiction” features an award winning cast of filmmakers including 10 time Emmy winner David Grubin (The American Experience, The Jewish Americans, LBJ, RFK, FDR), Ondi Timoner (2009 Sundance Grand Jury Prize for We Live In Public & DIG), and web based documentarian Sean Dunne (Sundance Official Selection for The Archive), with host Steve Weiss.
Cast 7 kicks off a new series of FilmFellas with a game of telephone to demonstrate the complexities of documenting history. The Fellas discuss getting to know your subject on a personal level to make a more insightful film.


Steve Weiss Steve Weiss began his creative journey at an early age. His dad taught him photography and they shot Super 8 movies together. With the advent of the home VCR, Steve was among the first to begin shooting and editing wedding videos...more Ondi Timoner Ondi Timoner has the rare distinction of winning the Grand Jury Prize at the Sundance Film Festival twice. Her 2004 doc, DIG!, explores the collision of art & commerce through the star-crossed rivalry of the Dandy Warhols and the Brian Jonestown Massacre, while her 2009 top prize-winner...more David Grubin David Grubin is a director, writer, producer, and cinematographer who has produced over 100 films, ranging across history, art, poetry, and science, winning every award in the field of documentary television, including two Alfred I. Dupont awards...more Sean Dunne Sean Dunne is a director and producer, known for Oxyana (2013), Man in Van (2009) and The Archive (2009).